Monday, June 26, 2017

{allcanada} Qualifying offers extended to restricted free agents


The deadline for NHL teams to issue qualifying offers to restricted free agents is 5 p.m. ET on Monday. By issuing the offers, teams are given the right of first refusal or draft choice compensation should the player sign an offer sheet with another team.

The deadline for players to accept qualifying offers is July 15. Should an agreement not be met by that deadline, salary arbitration would take place from July 20-Aug. 4.

Here is a list of players who have received qualifying offers:


Nashville Predators: Ryan Johansen (F), Viktor Arvidsson (F), Pontus Aberg (F), Frederick Gaudreau (F), Austin Watson (F), Marek Mazanec (G)

Tampa Bay Lightning: Tyler Johnson (F), Ondrej Palat (F), Michael Bournival (F), Tye McGinn (F), Matthew Peca (F), Tanner Richard (F), Jake Dotchin (D), Slater Koekkoek (D), Kristers Gudlevskis (G)

New York Islanders: Connor Jones (F), Calvin de Haan (D), Adam Pelech (D), Christopher Gibson (G)

Edmonton Oilers: Leon Draisaitl (F), Bogdan Yakimov (F), Dillon Simpson (D), Joey Laleggia (D)

Minnesota Wild: Mikael Granlund (F), Nino Niederreiter (F), Kurtis Gabriel (F), Zack Mitchell (F), Gustav Olofsson (D), Zach Palmquist (D), Mike Reilly (D), Steve Michalek (G)

Entertainment Plaza - TV, Movies, Sports, Music, Soaps

Babe Of The Month - Vote Now!

Hunk Of The Month - Vote Now!

No comments:

Post a Comment