Wednesday, June 14, 2017

{allcanada} Pinty's Stat Advance: Chaudiere


DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Alex Labbé will try and stay on his hot streak this Saturday when he returns to Autodrome Chaudière and score his second straight win of the season and also at his second win in a row at his home track in the CRS Express 300. Labbé won two weeks ago at Delaware Speedway for his second career NASCAR Pinty's Series win. Below is a statistical look at the performance of the series and selected drivers at the track.

CRS Express 300 Setup:
• The CRS Express 300 will be the second of eight oval events on the 2017 NASCAR Pinty's Series schedule, and one of two in Quebec.
• Alex Labbé is the defending winner of CRS Express 300.
• Ontario drivers have won nine of the 11 previous oval races in Quebec with Jason Hathaway scoring two wins at Chaudière with Cayden Lapcevich (1), D.J. Kennington (1), Scott Steckly (4) and Dave Whitlock (1) also scoring wins for those drivers. Andrew Ranger was the first Quebec native to win an oval race in the province at Autodrome St-Eustache in 2015 before Labbé got the win at this track last year.

At Autodrome Chaudière:
• Opened in 1992 as a dirt track and was converted to an asphalt racing surface in 2005.
• Has held ACT Castrol Series, PASS North, International Supermodified Association and Sportsman Quebec touring series events.
• Facility held its inaugural NASCAR Pinty's Series race on June 15, 2014.

Autodrome Chaudière Data

Race #: 3 of 13
Track Layout:
.25-mile asphalt oval
Banking/Straights: progressive from 6-11 degrees
Banking/Turns: progressive from 11-16 degrees
Race Length: 300 laps (75 miles)

Qualifying/Race Data
2016 Pole Winner:
Alex Labbé, Ford, 12.953 seconds, 69.482 mph
2016 Race Winner: Alex Labbé, Ford, 1:26:24, 52.083 mph
Track Qualifying Record: Alex Labbé, Ford, 12.953 seconds, 69.482 mph (2016)
Race Record: Jason Hathaway, Chevrolet, 1:19:23 seconds, 56.876 mph (2014)

Actice Category Leaders at Autodrome Chaudière:

1. Jason Hathaway … 2
2. Alex Labbé … 1

1. Alex Labbé … 2
2. Steve Mathews … 1

Top Fives
1. Jason Hathaway … 2
Alex Labbé … 2
Alex Tagliani … 2
Mark Dilley … 2

Top 10s
1. Jason Hathaway … 3
D.J. Kennington … 3
3. Five drivers with … 2

Laps Led
1. Alex Labbé … 259
2. Jason Hathaway … 212
3. Cayden Lapcevich … 79

Laps Completed
1. Jason Hathaway … 901
2. D.J. Kennington … 900
3. L.P. Dumoulin … 899

Select Driver Highlights:

Mark Dilley (No. 02 Leland/BDI/Avenue Auto Parts Ford)
• Has three wins, three poles, 36 top fives and 58 top 10s in 99 career starts.
• All of his wins and poles have come on ovals, where he has 46 top 10s in 66 starts.
• Led 60 laps and finished as the runner-up in the series' inaugural Autodrome Chaudière event in 2014 and finished fifth there a year ago.

J.F. Dumoulin (No. 04 Spectra Premium/Bernier/BellemareDodge)
• Has five top-five and 22 top 10s in 38 career NPS starts.
• 2017 will mark the second season J.F. will compete full-time in the series. He competed in all 11 events in 2015 in his best season to date finishing the year with four top-five and seven top-10 finishes.
• Finished 14th in his only series start at Autodrome Chaudière in 2015.

L.P. Dumoulin (No. 47 WeatherTech Canada/Bellemare Dodge)
• The 2014 NPS Champion and 2011 Rookie of the Year has four wins, one pole, 31 top fives and 47 top 10s in 73 career starts.
• Has an average finish of eighth at Autodrome Chaudière in three starts and led two laps in the 2015 event.
• Enters this week fourth in the season standings with one top-five and two top-10 finishes this season.

D.J. Kennington (No. 17 Castrol Edge Dodge)
• The 2010 and 2012 NPS champion maintains series records for top fives (78) and top 10s (102), and is one of two drivers to start each of the 123 all-time events.
• Ranks second in series history in wins (19), laps led (2,913) and ranks fifth in poles (11).
• Sits 10th in points after two races with one top-five and one top-10 finish so far this season.
• Has three top-10 finishes in as many races at Autodrome Chaudière.

Alex Labbé (No. 32 Cam-Am/Kappa/Cyclops Gear/Lou's BBQ Ford)
• Has two wins (First came at Chaudière – 2016) with five poles, 12 top fives and 18 top 10s in 29 career starts.
• He won his second race two weeks ago in the series' return to Delaware Speedway.
• Labbé sits second in the points standings after his win at Delaware and finished fifth in the season opener at CTMP in May.
• He has one win and two top-fives and has led 259 laps in two starts at Autodrome Chaudière.

Kevin Lacroix (No. 74 Bumper To Bumper/Gates/Go Fast Dodge)
• Has three poles, five wins, nine top-five and 12 top-10 finishes in 20 career starts.
• Only driver to recorded two wins in seven starts during his rookie season in 2015. Won road races at Circuit ICAR and Circuit de Trois-Rivieres.
• Won from the pole at CTMP in last month's season opener and enters this race as the points leader.
• Became the first driver in the history of the series to win a caution-free race at ICAR in 2015.
• Finished sixth in his lone start at Autodrome Chaudière last year.

Cayden Lapcevich (No. 76 APC/Fastline Motorsports Dodge)
• The defending NPS champion has three wins, 11 top-five, 16 top-10 and one pole in 20 career starts.
• Became the youngest champion in the history of the NPS last season at 16 years, 10 months and 16 days. He also became the youngest race winner in the history of the series with his victory at Wyant Group Raceway last July.
• Finished second in an epic battle with Alex Labbé in his lone start at Autodrome Chaudière last year.

Andrew Ranger (No. 27 Mopar/Pennzoil Dodge)
• The 2007 and 2009 champion is the series' all-time leader in wins at 22 and holds the record for the poles with 20. Has 54 top fives and 80 top 10s in 97 career starts.
• Finished second in last year's final season standings.
• Has an average finish of eighth and a best result of fourth (2015) in three previous Autodrome Chaudière appearances.

Alex Tagliani (No. 18 EpiPen/CGI/CanTorque Chevrolet)
• Has five wins, seven poles and 18 top fives, 29 top 10s in 47 career NPS starts.
• Four of his five wins at have come on the ovals (Sunset Speedway 2015-16 and Edmonton 2008 & 2016).
• Has made three starts at Autodrome Chaudière with a best finish of third last year.

Up To Speed:
• The 2017 season is the second for series sponsor Pinty's and the 11th overall for the Canadian-based NASCAR division.
• The 2017 schedule features 13 races at 12 different tracks across five provinces and featured a return to Delaware Speedway for the first time since 2013 earlier this season.
• Quebec native Kevin Lacroix won from the pole at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in May for his third career series win.
• Alex Labbé made Quebec drivers two-for-two this season after he won the Fast Eddie/CHOKO 250 presented by Havoline at Delaware Speedway for his second career series victory.

Entertainment Plaza - TV, Movies, Sports, Music, Soaps

Babe Of The Month - Vote Now!

Hunk Of The Month - Vote Now!

No comments:

Post a Comment